Prataprao Ganpatrao Jadhav

Political Party: Shiv Sena
State: Maharashtra
Father's Name:
Mother's Name:
Date of Birth:
Place of Birth:
Marital Status:
Spouse's Name:
No. of Sons:
No.of Daughters:
Educational Qualifications:
Permanent Address:
Present Address:
Assets: 58 Lacs
Criminal Cases:
Politician: MP


Prataprao Ganpatrao Jadhav is an Indian politician and a member of the 16th Lok Sabha of India. He represents the Buldhana constituency of Maharashtrastate and is a member of the Shiv Sena (SS) political party. He defeated Dr. Rajendra Shingne of Nationalist Congress Party in the 15th Lok Sabha elections. Before becoming MP he has held various posts from Sarpanch to MLA. He was also the state minister in Sena BJP government.he is chairmen of sharngdhar sugar mills. Prior to contesting the 15th Lok Sabha elections, he was a member of the legislative assembly of Maharashtra from Mehkar constituency from 2004-2009.
Social and Cultural Activities (i) Health, blood donation, yoga, career guidance camps and agricultural exhibitions; and (ii) Sponsoring sports like Kabaddi, Kho-kho, Volleyball and cricket, etc.
Special Interests (i)Provided education facilities at the grassroot level specially for girls; (ii) Implementation of economic welfare policies for farmers; and (iii) social service
Sports and Clubs Kabaddi and cricket
Favourite Pastimes and Recreation Agriculture, reading and debating, etc.
Countries Visited France, Germany, Holland, The Netherlands, Switzerland and U.K.


Positions Held

  • 1995-1999 : Member, Maharashtra Legislative Assembly (1st term)
  • 1997-1999 : State Minister for Sports, Youth Welfare & Irrigation, Govt. of Maharashtra
  • 1999-2004 : Member, Maharashtra Legislative Assembly (2nd term)
  • 2004-2009 : Member, Maharashtra Legislative Assembly (3rd term)
  • 2009 : Elected to 15th Lok Sabha (1st term)
  • 31 Aug 2009 : Member, Committee on Human Resource Development
  • 1 Dec. 2009 : Member, Joint Committee on Office of Profit
  • May, 2014 : Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
  • 12 Sep. 2014 onwards : Member, Joint Committee on Rural Development
  • 1 Sep. 2014 onwards : Member, Committee on Welfare of Other Backward Classes.